Fishing Classic

Moreton Island Fishing Classic

What’s better than a trip to Moreton Island? A fishing trip to Moreton Island of course! And the best thing? You don’t even have to catch a fish to WIN BIG! There’s awesome prizes and giveaways up for grabs from a range of great sponsors including 4WD gear and accessories, fishing and camping gear, vehicle ferry transfers and of course a whole lot of CASH!

So what’s the big deal about the Classic? No big deal, but we think the ARB Moreton Island Fishing Classic is pretty awesome. It’s chilled out, no fuss real people just doing what they love to do – fishing and having a good time with their mates! We don’t want it to be anything more than that, and our goal is to keep the ARB Moreton Island Fishing Classic as a beach fishing competition that is suitable for everyone!

Click here to register for the 2017 Fishing Classic!

ARB Moreton Island Fishing Classic 2017 shirt

Get your ARB Moreton Island Fishing Classic 2017 shirt today!

And for the first time, we have exclusive ARB Moreton Island Fishing Classic 2017 shirts! Stock is limited and sizes are first in best dressed, so get in quick and order your shirt today!

View: Front of shirt
View: Back of shirt

(Sizes: S, M, L, XL, XXL, XXXL)

View sizing chart here

Click here to order your shirt (then click on the ‘Fishing Classic Shirts’ tab).


“Like” our facebook page for important event updates and photos!

Click here for competition Rules and Regulations

Click here to view all of the photos from the 2016 ARB Moreton Island Fishing Classic!

official fishing dates

Entry Type Adult (16+) Child (5-15yrs incl.) Family (2ad, 3ch)
Standard Entry (Valid until 12noon 21/08/17) $85.00 $45.00 $250.00
On the day (any entries after the above) $100.00 $50.00 $275.00


Fishing Classic FAQ

How much does it cost to enter?

Standard entry is $85 (valid until 12 noon 21/08/17). Entry after 12 noon on 21/08/17 (and on the day) is $100. See pricing table above for entry cost for kids and families.

What can I win?

We’re not letting the fish out of the bag just yet, but with ARB as the major sponsor, you can be assured we are giving away an amazing array of 4WD, fishing and camping gear – over $65 000 worth actually! Make sure to like the facebook page here and sign up for regular updates.

How do I sign up?

It’s easy, click here, then click on the ‘Fishing Classic’ tab and follow the prompts from there. Don’t forget to book your vehicle on the MICAT (you will be sent details after booking your Fishing Classic entry on how to receive discounted fares). 

Are there any MICAT specials for my vehicle?

There sure are! Vehicles under 5.2m are $175 (over 5.2m add $36.00) and we have a great vehicle + trailer special for $299.00 – you’ll be sent details on how to receive the discounts once you’ve booked your competitor entry.

Where are the weigh-ins?

All weigh-ins and the opening night festivities are at Castaways, Bulwer, located on the northern end of the island (you can find a map of the island here). Luckily, if you’ve forgotten to pack your toothbrush or your beers, you can pick them up at the Castaways store – they stock most things you will need from fuel to firewood, milk & bread. There’s an on-site café there too in case you get sick of instant coffee!

When do I have to be there?

The fishing officially begins at 12.01am Thursday but you’d be crazy to miss the fun opening night on Wednesday night where you can pick up your registration packs, have a chat and enjoy the free BBQ. It’s a great time to meet up with the other competitors and try and weasel the best fishing spots out of them! There will be some great random prize draws as well.

Official weigh-in times are:
Thursday to Saturday: From 1pm – 2pm with prize presentations following.
Sunday: From 9.30am – 10.30am (must be in the line no later than 10am) with prize presentation and major draws following.

What are the rules?

You can download the full rules and regulations for the competition here. You are responsible for knowing the legal fishing zones and adhering to them; you will find them here.

What if I can’t make registration night?

No worries, just check in at the first weigh in on Thursday.


Fishing Classic Sponsors

A huge thank you to all our valued sponsors. Find out more about their amazing products by clicking on their logos below:


Escape the fake logo black on white

Coopers Tires - Sponsors of the 2017 ARB Moreton Island Fishing Classic

Peters Logo



Isuzu ute

Alvey logo

Dynamic Wheel Co

Wilson Fish with Squareonly (2)

Hema Maps_ML_CMYK

Rodezi Rack logo


Landcruiser Mountain Park logo



Fishing Gallery






For bookings and enquiries

please call 07 3909 3333 or email [email protected]

Book Now

Check availability